#18. In AWE. 2014 & 2015

Posted: December 30, 2014 in Uncategorized

I am continuously amazed and in AWE of people.  Mainly because they have talents that I wish I had.  What I wish I had more of was creativity.  I float around the wordpress world and other blogging places and am in AWE of how creative people are.  It makes me look at my blog and the content and think, oh yes that is why you only have a handful of people who read this and they all personally know you.  Yet I continue.  This blog I find very funny.  I wish I could be that funny, or feel like I have that many funny things that happen in my life to write about.  I guess if I have kids I would have more.  I have a dog and she has her moments, but not often enough.  So I am in awe of creative funny people.  I will try to do better, but no promises.  I mean I had to make sure I spelled awe correctly.  Just didn’t look right.

So I started this crazy blog thing in February 2014 and they are wanting to know if I am going to renew.  This is only my 18th entry so I am wondering how dedicated I was to this.  Maybe my dedication was the fact I did it at all.  Something to ponder.  At times, like this entry, it has more felt like a journal than anything.  Maybe that is ok.  Maybe that is even better. Because the only people who read this are people who care about me, at least that is their claim to fame, and this gives them a better insight into who I am.  Even if they read stuff that is disturbing.  I think I like that, not the disturbing part but the they get to know and understand me better.  So with that being said I am going to pay WordPress their money and continue into 2015.

So that brings me to 2015 and my goals for blogging this coming year.  I didn’t really have a plan when I started this other than to try and become a better writer.  Not sure how that is going.  I am pretty sure someone will let me know.  This next year I think I have laid out a better plan.  This came to me while I was in the shower.  I do a lot of thinking in the shower and some of the ideas are pretty good.  This next year I am going to plan on writing something once a week, but not limiting myself to only once a week.  It will continue to be random stuff or simply about what happened to me that week.  I wont ever get to personal because I do live with my future wife and not sure how fair that is to her.  Maybe personal about Cleo the black lab.  She has a problem with keeping her tongue in her mouth.  How do you correct licking?  So if you enjoy my random thoughts then you’re in luck, there will be more.  I will even try and be more creative and build my own custom design for this site.  I have been trying out different pre made ones.  Sorry if that has annoyed you.

Well I think that is all for now.

Leave a Reply

